Use the links below to access the digital archives for your BUS 306 projects.
You will need to log in with your current Wesportal Credentials if you are off campus.
Life Magazine ArchiveLife Magazine Archive features story-telling through documentary photographs. Published by Time Inc., this digitized collection offers a cover-to-cover format to include the articles, photographs, and advertisements in every issue from 1936-2000.
Time Magazine ArchiveTime Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published weekly by Time Inc., the magazine has focused on conveying to a broad audience both domestic and international news and analysis on a spectrum of subjects.
Vogue ArchiveA complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
A subreddit where users post vintage ads. *Reddit is a social media website driven by user content. This is not an endorsement of using the site for academic purposes, but this subreddit does provide access to vintage ads.
This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
