Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
Black Life in America
Comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from 1976 to the present day. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications
International Bibliography of Theater & Dance with Full Text (IBTD)
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text includes full-text articles and books for those studying theatre and the performing arts. This database was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College has published 14 volumes of the IBTD since 1984.
JSTOR
The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600s. Willet Library has access to 269 journal titles via JSTOR.
Access provided by Wesleyan College. You must set up a login through accessnyt.com on campus in order to access the database.
Oxford Music Online (Formerly Grove Music Online)
With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also provides search of The Oxford Companion to Music, which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works; and the Oxford Dictionary of Music.
Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
