Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Remote Library Services

Remote Services for Students

Willet Library is closed. There will be no 24-hour access to the building.   We will update this page, as well as our social media, with information as we have it.

Willet Library can support your research needs wherever you are.  On this page you will find all the information you need in order to use library resources remotely.  Any change to information will be posted here as soon as possible. 

Please note that access to collections and services is evolving as the college makes decisions about remote instruction in response to the coronavirus. This is the most up-to-date information but with the potential for rapid change. 
 

Contact Us

Contact Us

Librarians will be available for research assistance between 8:30 and 5:00. Additional  hours may be available by emailing one of the librarians. 

You may call Willet Library at (478)757-5200 during these hours.

To contact a librarian directly:  Kristi (478-757-5201), Virginia (478-757-5203), or Rhiannon (478-757-5202) if you need assistance.  

The best way to schedule an appointment with a librarian is to use Book an Appointment. These appointments will be conducted remotely either by phone or email.  We can look at papers for citation assistance remotely using email or Google Docs. 

Catalog

LUCY

Search for books and journal articles using LUCY.

Access to print materials may be limited, but use our catalog to find eBooks and other electronic resources.

Electronic Resources

Databases

Use the Databases A-Z list to find specific databases for your research.
Use our Subject Guides for helpful hints on what databases will be useful.

Use the Free Remote Resources guide to find additional resources to help you.

If you are off campus, you will need to log in with your Portal credentials.  Check your email for the current GALILEO password.  If you are having problems, see our Troubleshooting box at the bottom of this page. 

We also have video and print tutorials to help you with your needs.  You can also refresh yourself with our resources using our module.

You can also access the Wesleyan College Archives Digital Collections during this time.

Print Resources

Print Resources

While electronic resources continue to increase, not all materials are available electronically. Print resources are currently unavailable. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance.

Renew Books Online

Renew Books Online

You may renew your books online by going to WorldCat and signing into your library account using your Portal credentials.  To renew or return other items such as locker keys, please see Returning Materials

Interlibrary Loan

ILL

  • All students faculty, and staff can continue to request articles and ebook chapters, which will be delivered as PDFs.
  • Borrowing of physical books will not be available at this time.
  • For materials that are currently on loan from other institutions, please attempt to request renewal by emailing wlibrary@wesleyancollege.edu. However, if renewal is not possible we will be suspending all fines and fees.
  • Patrons may request chapters to be delivered as PDFs.

Returning Materials

Returning Items

Books and media, including interlibrary loan materials, may be returned to the Willet Library circulation desk or book return. If the Library is closed when you return your items, they will be back-dated when we open again.

If an item is due and you cannot come to campus to return it, keep it until able to safely return it. All late fees and fines will be waived during this period.

Troubleshooting & Help Assistance

Troubleshooting

  • Be sure you are using the correct username & password on the Internal Campus Web Resources & Library Databases form. If the off-campus login box is pre-populated, check to be sure the information is correct. If you aren't sure about your username and/or password, you can try resetting your Active Directory credentials.
  • Try a different browser. Chrome is sometimes particularly cranky about logging in to library resources.
  • Try clearing your cookies, browsing history, cache, etc. Use your favorite search engine to find instructions for your browser.
  • Try accessing a different resource (we often recommend JSTOR, linked below). If successful, re-try the problem resource. One authentication per web session is all that is necessary, so sometimes authenticating elsewhere will bypass whatever is causing the problem.
  • If you saved your username and password to your browser and have since changed your password, use the Word Document at the bottom of this box to delete the outdated information.

In any case, please report persistent problems to us so we can fix them!

 

© 2018 Wesleyan College | 4760 Forsyth Road, Macon, GA 31210 | www.wesleyancollege.edu