Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wesleyan College Archives & Special Collections

Wesleyan College Digital Collections

Currently all of our digital collections are house on the Internet Archive. We are currently in the process of digitizing Wesleyan College publications.  Keep checking the links for updates.  The Alumnae Magazines, Student Newspapers, Literary Magazines, and Yearbooks have been scanned by Archvies Assistants Katelyn Gatliff, Madeline Gisclair, Kennedy Jones, Christina Micola von Furstenrecht, and Olivia Moore.

Wesleyan Alumnae Magazines

The Wesleyan Alumnae Magazine date back to 1925.  It began as a quarterly magazine to allow alumnae to keep up with happenings at Wesleyan and as a way to stay connected their classmates.  It is now published twice a year.  You can find the issues dating back to 2007 digitized and online here: Wesleyan Magazine

Wesleyan College Newspapers

The Wesleyan College Newspapers date back to 1923 and features stories written by students.  Over the years it has been called The WatchtowerTimes & ChimesTimes & ChallengesThe Pioneer, and The Wesleyan Word.

Wesleyan College Catalogs

The Wesleyan College Catalogs were digitized through a grant from the General Commission on Archives and History of the United Methodist Church and a donation from Joan Foster.

Wesleyan Yearbooks

First named the Zig Zag, the Wesleyan College Yearbook began in 1902, and became a yearly publication in 1910.  In 1915, the yearbook became the Veterropt.  The Veterropt was published until 2008.    

Wesleyan College Literary Magazines

The Wesleyan College Literary Magazine dates back to the early 1900s.  It is a publication that features stories and artwork created by students.  

Liberty Project 
The Liberty project is a virtual exhibit of compositions by Wesleyan's first alumnae from 1845 to 1880. The Wesleyan College Junior/Senior Compositions Collection, Box 1, consists of 37 compositions written by Wesleyan alumnae during their Junior and/or Senior years at the College. The collection has been archived at Willet Memorial Library, and consists of handwritten papers, often held together by small pieces of ribbon. It is organized by date.  Liberty Compositions Virtual Exhibit 

Video

Neva Langley Fickling (Class of 1955) was crowned Miss America in 1953.  Video produced by Bright Blue Sky Productions.

© 2018 Wesleyan College | 4760 Forsyth Road, Macon, GA 31210 | www.wesleyancollege.edu