Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wesleyan College Archives & Special Collections

Collection Development

Wesleyan College Archives Collection Development 

The Archives collects materials of historical value that directly relate to Wesleyan College’s history.  The Wesleyan College Archives will remain limited, selective, and focused in the area of collection due to physical space available to house and protect the collections.  All donations are subject to review by the Archivist and may be declined.  All donations must be submitted with a deed of gift to the Archives. 

Types of Materials Collected Types of Materials Not Generally Collected

Institutional Records

Wesleyan College publications

Papers of members of the Wesleyan community

Department/Division papers

Photographs relating to Wesleyan

Scrapbooks from alumnae

Small objects relating to Wesleyan

Audio and video recordings from Wesleyan

Papers from alumnae relating to their time at Wesleyan

Oral Histories from students and alumnae

Duplicates – the Archives will retain up to 3 copies of a single item

Large collections

Sensitive/Restricted materials

Large objects

Any materials not directly related to Wesleyan or the Wesleyan community

Any materials that are damaged or infested by mold or insects

Photocopies of materials that are held at other repositories

© 2018 Wesleyan College | 4760 Forsyth Road, Macon, GA 31210 | www.wesleyancollege.edu